Michelle Kenneth's Hockey and Musings

NHL Awards, Here We Come!

George Stroumboulopoulos (aka Strombo), Winter Adams and MK

George Stroumboulopoulos (aka Strombo), Winter Adams and MK

We’re getting ready to head to Las Vegas on Sunday for the NHL Awards on Tuesday.    We’ll be live-tweeting while in Vegas.  There will be plenty of stories up at both Inside Hockey and The Pink Puck.

You can follow our exploits around Vegas on Twitter: [@MichelleKenneth, @Winter_Adams & @thepinkpuck] and on Instagram: [msmichellekenneth, winter_adams, & thepinkpuck].

After going back and forth with 7 different dresses, I finally tried on every single dress, took pictures and showed them to my friends.  They all decided on two dresses…and then we re-voted and then we were all unanimous.  I have an actual Awards dress we could all agree upon!

Who will be on the NHL 15 cover will be announced. Due to some scheduling conflicts with EA and the athlete, it looks like The Pink Puck will be sending someone to EA SPORTS in Canada on Sunday to find out who will be on the cover of the upcoming video game.  They’ll make the official announcement during the NHL Awards on Tuesday.

As for the photo I chose for this post…covering the NHL Awards is not something new to the three of us.  Vegas…NHL Awards…that’s how we all met.  This year, George Stroumboulopoulos will be the host for the NHL Awards.  That picture is so old…we need a new one.

The NHL Awards is on Tuesday at 4PM (PT).  NBCSN and CBC will be airing the show.

Winter and I will not be the only ones giving you a behind-the-scenes look at the NHL Awards.  The NHL’s Twitter/Instagram will also be sharing some behind-the-scenes moments.  Just follow them @NHL.  The official hashtag for the Awards is #NHLAwards.

I’ll also be doing a special column at Inside Hockey where fans get to ask the players questions.  If you have a question you want to know the answer to, feel free to leave me a post below or tweet it to me @MichelleKenneth.  Deadline for question submissions is 10AM (PT) [1pm (ET)] on Monday, June 23.

The players that are expected to be available are:  Ryan Getzlaf (ANA), Patrice Bergeron (BOS), Zdeno Chara (BOS), Tuuka Rask (BOS), Manny Malhotra (CAR), Duncan Keith (CHI), Jonathan Toews (CHI), Nathan MacKinnon (COL), Ryan O’Reilly (COL), Semyon Varlamov (COL), Dustin Brown (LAK), Anze Kopitar (LAK), Shea Weber (NSH), Jaromir Jagr (NJD), Dominic Moore (NYR), Martin St. Louis (NYR), Claude Giroux (PHI), Sidney Crosby (PIT), Brent Burns (SJS), Patrick Marleau (SJS), Ben Bishop (TBL), Ondrej Palat (TBL) and Tyler Johnson (TBL).

Next stop…Vegas.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: